breakfast before the gym

Before I go to the gym, I eat breakfast.

I know there are some who like to burn off the last of the glycogen stored in the muscle tissue from the night before and eat afterwards, but I think this is taking things a little too far.

Breakfast for me is made of two parts: coffee and eggs.

For eggs, I do this:

  1. spray a bowl with cooking oil stuff
  2. add 3 frozen banquet sausages
  3. nuke for 30 seconds (ymmv)
  4. cut ’em up with the fork
  5. add 2 eggs and a handful of spinach
  6. nuke for 60 seconds
  7. stir everything up
  8. add a handful of mushrooms
  9. add a handful of cheese
  10. nuke for 60 seconds

While that’s going on, I make coffee.

I used to use the french press, but lately I saved some bother by setting the timer on the drip coffee maker.

I put this stuff into the blender:

  1. enuff coffee for 2-3 mugs
  2. 2 scoops of whey protein
  3. 2 tablespoons of butter
  4. 2 tablespoons of coconut oil
  5. some cocoa powder
  6. couple of squirts of liquid sucralose

Run the blender for a couple of seconds and done.

I drink a mug or so with my eggs and take a full mug along for the ride.

I’m usually up at 5 (weekdays), and out of the house by 5:30 (ideally) or 5:45 (real world).

Getting out by 5:30 is a lot easier if I pack all my gym bag and lunch the night before, but sometimes the laziness prevents this.

Anyway…

Leave a Reply

